JSLEE Discussions
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
How to confgure and test the RhinoSDK server?
Forum Index » Rhino SLEE Discussions
Author Message
s.nagaraju


Joined: 02/03/2009 19:03:17
Messages: 51
Offline

hi,

username/password can be anything.
You cannot view them on the server as the default configuration to persist the same is the activity context.
If you want to view you can change the persistance mechanism to a database

Regards,
Nagaraju
suganya


Joined: 17/09/2009 17:49:25
Messages: 21
Offline

Hi,
What is persistance mechanism.I can not able to get it.Can you explain me briefly.




Regards,
Suganya.
s.nagaraju


Joined: 02/03/2009 19:03:17
Messages: 51
Offline

Hi,

In simple words,persistance is storing the data.

Regards,
Nagaraju
suganya


Joined: 17/09/2009 17:49:25
Messages: 21
Offline

Hi,
Now i registered sip accounts for x lite phone and am getting the error message in Rhino-SDK Console.

2009-10-01 10:58:45.608 Major [rhino.facility.alarm.manager] <Timer-1> Alar
m 101:154862439708:0 [RAEntityNotification[entity=sipra],sip.activationFailed,si
pra] was raised at 2009-10-01 10:44:42.217 to level Major
failed to activate RA entity, check RA entity configuration
Cause: javax.sip.SipException: failed to initialize SIP stack

and i have attached the word document file for xlite registration.
Correct me if i am wrong and Please assist me to move further.


Regards,
Suganya.
 Filename Sip Registration.doc [Disk] Download
 Description
 Filesize 238 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  7 time(s)

s.nagaraju


Joined: 02/03/2009 19:03:17
Messages: 51
Offline

Hi,

The sip proxy provided in the example runs on port 5060 by default,unless you have changed the "sip.ra.properties" parameter in the build.properties file.

Your xlite's proxy is configured as [IP address]:10000.

Please make sure that both the ports are in sync.


Regards,
Nagaraju
suganya


Joined: 17/09/2009 17:49:25
Messages: 21
Offline

Hi,

I have changed the "sip.ra.properties" parameter in the build.properties file.

sip.ra.properties=IPAddress=192.168.1.30,Transports="udp , tcp",Port=10000,Secure Port=5061

Then i have registered the x-lite phone and am getting the same error message.How to solve
this problem.Please assist me to solve this problem.



Regards,
Suganya.
bsd

[Avatar]

Joined: 22/03/2008 00:37:15
Messages: 355
Location: Cambridge, UK
Offline

Suganya,

The SIP Stack failed to initialize. This usually means that the SIP RA is trying to bind a port that is already in used by another application. Please attach the complete log of Rhino after you did the RA entity activation.

Bruno

Bruno Duarte
Technical Consultant
OpenCloud
[Email] [WWW]
suganya


Joined: 17/09/2009 17:49:25
Messages: 21
Offline

Hi,

I have attached the word document file for Rhino-SDK server logs.Please assist to me to solve this problem.


Regards,
Suganya.



 Filename Rhino log file.doc [Disk] Download
 Description
 Filesize 60 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  2 time(s)

bsd

[Avatar]

Joined: 22/03/2008 00:37:15
Messages: 355
Location: Cambridge, UK
Offline

The following line shows why the SIP Stack is failing to initialize.
Caused by: java.net.BindException: Address already in use: bind

You should search for other applications that are using the ports 10000 and 5061 and close them, or you should change the port that the SIP Stack is listening on.

Bruno

Bruno Duarte
Technical Consultant
OpenCloud
[Email] [WWW]
suganya


Joined: 17/09/2009 17:49:25
Messages: 21
Offline

Hi,

How can i view the port that the SIP Stack is listening on.

Regards,
Suganya.
bsd

[Avatar]

Joined: 22/03/2008 00:37:15
Messages: 355
Location: Cambridge, UK
Offline

The ports are defined in the properties of the RA. In your case the sip.ra.properties have "Port=10000,Secure Port=5061".

Bruno

Bruno Duarte
Technical Consultant
OpenCloud
[Email] [WWW]
suganya


Joined: 17/09/2009 17:49:25
Messages: 21
Offline

Hi,
I have done "sip.ra.properties" parameter in the build.properties file.

sip.ra.properties=IPAddress=192.168.1.30,Transports="udp,tcp",Port=10000,SecurePort=5061
and i have save that file then stop the RhinoSDK server and again start the RhinoSDK server.
Am getting the same error message.If i wrong correct me please assist me to solve this problem.I have attached the
build file.


Regards,
Suganya.
suganya


Joined: 17/09/2009 17:49:25
Messages: 21
Offline

Hi,
Sorry. the I have done "sip.ra.properties" parameter in the build.properties file.

sip.ra.properties=IPAddress=192.168.1.30,Transports="udp,tcp",Port=10000,SecurePort=5061
and i have save that file then stop the RhinoSDK server and again start the RhinoSDK server.
Am getting the same error message.If i wrong correct me please assist me to solve this problem.I have attached the
build file.


Regards,
Suganya.
 Filename Build file for Rhino.doc [Disk] Download
 Description
 Filesize 36 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  1 time(s)

bsd

[Avatar]

Joined: 22/03/2008 00:37:15
Messages: 355
Location: Cambridge, UK
Offline

The build.properties is only read at deployment time. You need to redeploy (undeploy and deploy) the SIP RA.

Bruno

Bruno Duarte
Technical Consultant
OpenCloud
[Email] [WWW]
suganya


Joined: 17/09/2009 17:49:25
Messages: 21
Offline

Hi,

Thanks for your response.How can i redeploy the SIP RA.


Regards,
Suganya.
 
Forum Index » Rhino SLEE Discussions
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team