JSLEE Discussions
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Threshold - Rules
Forum Index » Rhino SLEE Discussions
Author Message
mmagdy


Joined: 18/10/2016 03:01:03
Messages: 9
Offline

why creating a threshold-rule on REM takes a long time ?

also why there's no any command on rhino-console to build a threshold-rule ?
(there's an command to import the threshold-rule, not to build it)
perrin


Joined: 25/01/2008 16:11:18
Messages: 225
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Offline

How long is "a long time"? There is a lot you need to specify for a threshold rule but the operation itself should take less than a second.

There is a console command to create threshold rules but there are no commands to configure them because of the complexity of defining rule conditions.

Perrin Morrow
Senior Software Engineer
Metaswitch Networks
mmagdy


Joined: 18/10/2016 03:01:03
Messages: 9
Offline

to configure a threshold-rule on REM sometimes it took around 15 minutes, and the REM suspend itself many times
I use version 1.2.1.9

also it takes around 5 minutes only to open the threshold-rules pages (I attached an image for this)
[Thumb - Screenshot at 2017-03-30 11-25-47.png]
 Filename Screenshot at 2017-03-30 11-25-47.png [Disk] Download
 Description long time to open threshold-rules page
 Filesize 56 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  0 time(s)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 30/03/2017 22:26:48

perrin


Joined: 25/01/2008 16:11:18
Messages: 225
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Offline

There is a known problem with the performance of this page if you have a lot of threshold rules. (You haven't mentioned whether you do or not.)

This was fixed in 1.4.0.11 (and requires Rhino 2.4.0.19 or later).

Perrin Morrow
Senior Software Engineer
Metaswitch Networks
mmagdy


Joined: 18/10/2016 03:01:03
Messages: 9
Offline

Thanks a lot Perrin for your kind clarifications

FYI: we have a lot of threshold-rules
so, the only solution as I understand from your replies is upgrading Rhino version

Am I correct ?
 
Forum Index » Rhino SLEE Discussions
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team